top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina Hollensbe

Fall Tablescape

It’s officially PSL (pumpkin spice latte) season. And you know what that means, when PSL comes out, it’s also officially FALL.😉

If you’ve been following me a while then you know I LOVE to do seasonal tablescapes.

For this season,I decided to change the typical “boring brown” Fall color scheme and bring in some bright colors (it never really gets that cold in Southern Texas so it’s not uncommon to see colorful florals all year round anyway).

When I saw this Kate Spade table runner on sale at Bed Bath & Beyond, I knew I had the start of a beautiful colorful (ala all things Kate Spade) tablescape!



The flowers were a couple of bunches on sale at Hobby Lobby (since most colorful florals are out of season this time of year), and I added some pheasant feathers to give it more of that “Thanksgiving” feel. I just love putting floral arrangements together. It’s just a meditative peaceful calming experience for me while being creative with flowers.



The gorgeous copper container with the lions head handles was thrifted. I got a good deal on it because it was BLACK but my Barkeeper’s Friend helped me bring it back to life. I just love copper for the Fall! I think this copper bucket makes the perfect centerpiece. I also bring out my gorgeous copper candleholders every Fall (but can’t recall where I originally got them). You can find plenty of copper (and brass) candleholders for a few bucks while thrifting...and they don’t have to be matchy-matchy for a beautiful Tablescape!




I am not sure where we will be having Thanksgiving this year (is it too early to start thinking about that?) but I went ahead and added my table leaf and did a place setting for 6. (I will also add my crystal glasses, gold flatware, and sprinkle a few more FALL accessories upon having guests but for now, just wanted to keep it simple).

I added a pop of color with these HOT PINK napkins found on sale at Home Goods (again, probably on sale because brighter colors tend to be seasonal).



And I also found these bright orange ones with metallic spots that I absolutely love. These could’ve worked just as well with my color scheme but I decided to stick with the hot pink.



A few weeks ago, I finally got some of my own Tobacco Leaf salad plates. It was a small lot on EBay, but I’m falling in love with this (every bloggers) popular pattern. The colors are so much richer in person and I love all the gold gilding. These are typically vintage and antique but I lucked out with an unused set. I have a few tobacco leaf pieces here and there but I think I may just have to accumulate more of a collection.



The blue and white floral plates were a Home Goods find that I’ve had for a couple of years now. I love how they play off the tobacco leaf pattern. (NOTE: Typically the floral pattern is on top and at the bottom. But I wanted to place bow napkins without covering the beautiful floral design so I turned them sideways...what can I say, I’m a “rule breaker”. Bet you wouldn’t have known had I not told you!😉).



The gold chargers were a Dollar Store find. Probably one of my best inexpensive purchases as I use them often!

As you've probably seen by now, I made the “King and Queen” setting a bit different with the willow plates and these colorful turkey plates (partly because I like mix matching, and partly because most of my plate settings are for 4 people).




The crystal glasses I will be using are by Noritake that we’ve had since our wedding day (14 years ago y’all!), and I found the gold flatware (where else?) at Home Goods but I’m sure you can get a pretty set on Amazon.




Hope you enjoyed this little tour of my Fall tablescape. If you follow me on Instagram then you have already seen a similar FALL color scheme in my guest bedroom. And although I am not quite done decorating my home, I will leave you with a few additional pics of my FALL decor. Enjoy!


Guest Bedroom

Master Bedroom

Entryway

Kitchen Counter (Please excuse the background)

Home Office

Dining Room

Living Room


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page