top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina Hollensbe

Outdoor Oasis

Who’s ready for Spring?!🙋🏻‍♀️🌷

Although I feel very blessed to live on a beautiful island, sometimes I like to envision myself on the French Riveria or in Santorini, Greece.


I’m ready for Winter to be over (not that Texas REALLY has a Winter), so I hopped on over (see what I did there🐇😉) to Spring “before Spring”.


I styled a small section of my deck (if you’ve been following me a while, then you know I typically have to break up my deck and dock in 3 or 4 “zones”). For now I am just focusing on my upper deck. It will be a great space for brunch or lunch or just a cup of coffee or hot tea in the mornings (it’s still kinda chilly outside after all). But really it's just a nice space for me to RELAX.


This little space is truly my mini oasis. I’m an introvert (and nerd 🤓) by nature so nothing feeds my soul more than just taking time to be still and taking a deep breath in (especially in the cool crisp salty sea air).


I have been loving lighter colors lately. For me, there’s a sense of “calm” about cooler colors. I’ve also been minimizing my stress by minimizing the “maximalism” in me (and the chaotic clutter). Truly, a few favorite pieces goes a long way.


Some of you may remember the chippendale bench I bought at Target last year (with matching coffee table). I absolutely love it! The coral color goes with almost any light hue and fits well with my coastal home (and my love of blues).


I’ve had my blue and white stripped outdoor pillows FOREVER. That’s one thing I love about stripes...always such a classic and never goes out of style.


The blue and white bistro table and chairs were also a Target find a few years ago (gotta love Target).


The stripped umbrella was a Home Goods find. It gives us much needed shade from the harsh sun. It may be a bit “wonky” but I still love it and gonna hold on to it for as long as I can. It’s both beautiful and functional!


I actually meant to blog this last week. The roses are also on their “last leg” (the petals on the table and floor are not staged...the wind was blowing the wilted rose petals away 😬).


I have two of those white chippendale planters that are in need of something less "dead". A visit to the nursery is happening soon...I’m dreaming of some climbing roses (is that a thing? Or do they all “climb”🤷🏻‍♀️).


I hope you love this little space as much as I do. If you’re local, hop on over for a cup of hot tea!😉


Christina💋











29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page