top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina Hollensbe

Hollensbe Home Designs Spring 2020 - One Room Challenge

(Week 2)


So I hit a couple of “snafus” this week so I decided to focus on a few FUN things and retackle the “bumps on the road” when my mind was refreshed. Here are the things that have been completed:

- Shower Head finalized

- Artwork finalized

- Sheetrock installed

- Floors installed

- Vanity arrived

- Floor Moulding painted


The floors look GREAT (thanks to hubby) and already brighten up the room!

I know it doesn't look like much now but TRUST ME when I say it's a HUGE improvement (no windows and that baby blue paint doesn't help much either).


And PLEASE don’t tell me this is weird but I even love the copper and chrome sink connectors (is that weird)??



And sorry about the bad pic (gosh I hate that there are NO WINDOWS in here!!), but here are our paint samples (from top to bottom)...White Dune, Gray Mist, and Summer Rain.


One thing I am learning is that paint DEFINITELY shows up darker than the paint cards they give you (just something to think about).

SO WHAT DID WE CHOOSE?!

We went with (druuuummmm roooooolllll please!)... “White Dune” by Benjamin Moore!


I didn’t think I was gonna like that one but once we place the gray vanity, I think it will look fab! And as mentioned previously, we have NO WINDOWS in this guest bathroom so this color choice will definitely brighten up the room!



I found this COPPER bracelet on FB Marketplace and what can I say, it was just SCREAMING "mine". I'm determined to bring copper back!



I also wanted to show you a few pics of my inspiration. I LOVE Rachel Parcell’s home. Look at her kitchen!


And her bathroom!


Although mine will be NOWHERE near that extravagant, I love the color scheme...reminds me of the ocean’s hues. :)

Here is another inspiration found on Pinterest.


Isn't is all just lovely?! VERY very lovely. :)


Also, I have learned SO MUCH through some of my favorite designers...


Jewel Marlowe from Jeweled Interiors


Sarisa Munoz from @TheIndigoLeopardHome


Alisa Bovino from A Glass of Bovino

If you haven’t been following them, you’re missing out! Be sure to check them out at the ORC here!

With such talented peeps, I’m trying not to stress out. My #1 goal is to stay focused, #2 goal is not to stress OUT, and my #3 goal is to have FUN with it!

So there you have it...thank you for following me along this journey!



TO DO


Finalize Mirror

Finalize vanity Handles

Paint walls

Frame artwork

Finalize towel holder

Paint cabinet

Paint Door

Finalize vanity lights


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page