top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina Hollensbe

Hollensbe Home Designs Spring 2020 - One Room Challenge

(ORC Week 4)


Ok, I must confess...this week I took a bit of a mental break and just did some thrifting (don’t judge 😬). It was nice to kind of just "regroup".


BUT, I did want to show you some of my fun accessories that came in!


I got these GORGEOUS fringed towels from CB2...



These lucite and copper handles from Forge Hardware are TO DIE FOR!!


I love how you can see the stripes through it but it will look even more FAB on my gray cabinets...


(Did you notice my COPPER nails?! I may be OBSESSED with all things copper...HA!)

The copper tray and matching trash bin give me all the feel goods.




I love how the copper tray looks against the carrera marble vanity countertop.


And even the trash been reflects the veins of the gorgeous Arabascato Gold marble floors (swoon!)

And the Anthropologie rug is right up my alley!



I still need to rub n buff my lion's head towel holder.

The lucite towel rack and toilet paper holder have been ordered.

I haven’t pulled the trigger on a mirror but this one may be “the one”.


I was hesitant because I'm not crazy about the "frosted" look on LED mirrors but it will give us the lighting that we need for the "non-window" bathroom. I also wanted something simple but sleek so it won't compete with the gorgeous copper fixtures.

And the vanity lights are abysmal but I should have the new one coming in soon!



I have been trying to be fearless while incorporating colors, textures, and patterns...and boy do I think it’s paying off. What do you think?

That’s all for this week! Thank you for following along on my ORC journey! Be sure to check out the other participants on the ORC, you'll be glad you did!

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page