top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina Hollensbe

Hollensbe Home Designs Spring 2020 - One Room Challenge

ORC Week 6



Initially I wanted a crisp clean look with marble and copper but I fell IN LOVE with the “running zebras” curtain from Society6.



I wanted an elongated curtain so I added the gray fringe so it would slightly “sweep” the floor (can we please ignore the fact that the curtain needs to be steamed!?).



The curtain and beautiful African wooden stand makes it feel less “stuffy” and a bit bohemian. I’m loving how it’s coming together and the direction I’m going!





I partnered with Jason from Vintage Revival Art Co on Etsy for the door knob back plate. (Rest assured I will be ordering more in the future!)


You might’ve spotted it before in brass in my home office. (However, I ordered the one for the bathroom in copper and used “Rub n Buff” to brighten up the copper a bit).



Speaking of “Rub n Buff”, I FINALLY rubbed and buffed my antique lions head door knob that I am using as a towel ring...isn’t it lovely?!




You also get a sneek peak of my lucite towel bar...I used "Rub N Buff" for the ends as well.




And I can’t boast enough about this terra-cotta mirror. If you look close enough, it actually looks like it has specks of copper in it so of course I HAD to have it.


And let's not forget where we started from (YUCK!)...



We've come a long way baby! It’s been a fun week of accessorizing. I’m debating on doing the linen closet which is right outside the guest bathroom but the question is, “Will I have time??!!” Hmmmm...


Be sure to check out the other contestants on this Better Homes and Gardens ORC Challenge!


45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page