top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina Hollensbe

Spring Patio Refresh

An eclectic mix of Hollywood Regency and Palm Beach Chic is truly my vibe. I wanted to create an atmosphere that said, “Rest, Relax, and Enjoy your Stay” (especially during these perilous times). It’s my own sanctuary...my little bit of Heaven if you will.


I purchased NOTHING, ZERO, ZILCH for this patio refresh. If I’m learning anything during this time, it’s that we have an over abundance of what we truly need (or could want). During this time, I have also purged and done some Spring Cleaning...donating to others so that the things currently unused in my household can be a blessing to someone else. I know most of you probably already regularly do this but I think it would do a world of good if we could do it more often (I bet we wouldn't even miss it).

First up, right inside of my patio door is my peacock chair and acrylic butlers tray. I love mixing casual with glam, old with new, and of course - always add a bit of chinoiserie.





As you exit our living room onto the patio, you can have a cup of tea at this cute and quaint French inspired bistro set. I purchased it at Target last year for my Jack and Jill balcony upstairs but I thought I’d bring it down because 1. I rarely hang out on my balcony 2. It’s just way too cute to be hidden upstairs.




And of course, I had to add this pic because Petals was trying to squeeze in her debut...


I am seriously thinking about purchasing a similar style for my barstools inside. I just absolutely love it and goes PERFECT with my island home. I can step it up a notch or keep it casual for the hubster's fishing buddies. ;)


Now let's head over to the lounging area of the second part of our deck.








I decided it would be a great spot to get some Vitamin D. Not only is it super cute with all my favorite colors but it gives me some privacy if I wanna lay out in my bathing suit while listening to 80s music with a cool cocktail in hand.


The blue outdoor rug was previously under my patio sectionals but I decided it would work best with this color scheme. I then remembered I saw some beautiful blue and white planters that would fit perfectly here so I ran to Tuesday morning to confiscate them before someone else did. I just love how the hibiscus fits perfectly in here and adds so much color!




As we leave this part of our patio, let's head on over to the upper part of our deck. Right beyond the pergola, I have made this into our lounging area.



This is the first time I have moved our lounging sectionals to the upper part of our deck. I think it will work well here and a great spot to watch the sunset or boats go by.


I had this indoor/outdoor rug in my living room but I decided to put it under my sectionals because the deck can sure get hot during warmer days.

In this pic you can see the other half of my deck...



Now here is the ugly truth...underneath the pergola needs some work (I think even Petals is concerned).



I haven't refreshed it (or done ANYTHING with it) since last season. Quite honestly, there's been alot of rain and clouds but I wanted to share with you as much as I could while there was a little sun today. :)


Also, FULL DISCLOSURE...dock is abysmal. And unfortunately it has to forever stay that way because it is the place we dock on from the boat. It is also the place that many times is underwater when the tide is high...sooooo for safety measures (and common sense), this has to stay bare. No cute thingys lest they float away. ;)


But I don't want to leave you on that ugly note, so here is one more pic of my lounging area. Hope you enjoyed this Spring Patio Refresh. What do you think? What are plans for this Spring?



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page