top of page
  • Writer's pictureChristina Hollensbe

Vanity Planning and Mood Board

Confession time: I'm embarrassed to say it but this is my current situation...I have 3 (that's THREE) different vanity stations in my home.🙈


I have one upstairs (when we bought the house, one of the rooms already had a "desk" and built ins so I revamped it to become my vanity...see the transformation here), I have one in the master bathroom (which is currently abysmal), and a small one combined with my reading nook.


Truth be told, although I love my Kate Spade Inspired vanity, it just doesn’t make sense to put my makeup on upstairs and get dressed downstairs. Plus, I like to match my makeup with my outfit (is that weird?! Please tell me that’s not weird😬).


Current Vanity with Built Ins

Furthermore, I’m really trying to streamline my makeup collection. No one should need THREE makeup areas...NO ONE. So, I confess I had a previous makeup obsession...but I digress.


The vanity room upstairs also doubles as an office so I’m thinking of switching things up a bit. The built in desk/shelves will become a true working station and I’ll move the settee in my reading nook upstairs for a sitting, relaxing, reading, prayer area (the transformation will come later in which I’m sure I’ll share and write about).


SO, that means the white desk is coming downstairs where the settee was and it will become my vanity. It will be smaller and simpler but I'm just trying to rid of the clutter so I'm excited about the new venture. Also, it just makes since to get ready downstairs in the morning. Plus, all the windows gives so much lighting.....I no longer have to scare myself when I walk outside and see I had a “heavy hand” while applying my makeup.😜


NOT pretty

I absolutely ADORE cranes (the bird kind, not the construction kind) so I’ve been DYING to find a place for this gorgeous gold crane etched mirror I found while antiquing with a friend.



I also was looking for pillows online and “accidentally” stumbled across this beauty from Target.


See a theme here?


I actually just had surgery and supposed to be on bedrest (thus, all the mood boards) but I think I can convince the hubs to move furniture around and bring the desk (aka vanity) downstairs.

So this is what I envision it will look like in its new space. What do y’all think? Stay tuned for the end result!😉


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page